About the Contest

Solstudio Textile Group and the Russian Union of Entrepreneurs of Textile and Light Industry have launched the third international contest for textile designers Textile Design Talents 2020. Owing to the fact that the previous contest stepped beyond the borders of Russia, last year more than 500 designers from 123 cities and 24 countries applied for participation, including: England, Italy, France, Belgium, Denmark, India, China, Israel, Chile and many others.

The contest is supported by the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia, the Russian Week of Textile and Light Industry and the INTERFABRIC exhibition.

Today textile design remains the main driver of fashion. The Textile Design Talents Solstudio Award contest is targeted to support talented textile designers and to draw attention of professionals from related spheres to them and create conditions for better application and development of their outstanding capabilities in the industry.

The competition declares a broad understanding of textile design, combining that notion with surface design: from pattern creation for fabric and clothing to ornaments used in interior environment, accessories, footwear and any other surfaces related to main trends of fashion and light industry development.

The competition brought together a strong international jury.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

О конкурсе

Компания Solstudio Textile Group и СОЮЗЛЕГПРОМ проводят третий международный конкурс для текстильных дизайнеров “Textile Design Talents”. Конкурс вышел за рамки России, в прошлом году заявки на участие подали более 500 дизайнеров из 123 городов и 24 стран среди которых: Англия, Италия, Франция, Бельгия, Дания, Индия, Китай, Израиль, Чили и многие другие.

Конкурс проходит при поддержке Российского союза предпринимателей текстильной и легкой промышленности (СОЮЗЛЕГПРОМ) и при поддержке Министерства промышленности и торговли России, Российской недели текстильной и легкой промышленности, выставки «Интерткань».

Сегодня текстильный дизайн является одним из главных драйверов развития моды. Цель конкурса «Textile Design Talents» – поддержать талантливых текстильных дизайнеров, привлечь к ним внимание профессионального сообщества и помочь реализовать свои способности в индустрии.

Конкурс декларирует широкое понимание текстильного дизайна, объединяя это понятие с дизайном поверхности: от создания паттернов для ткани и одежды до рисунка, использующегося в интерьере, аксессуарах, обуви и любых других поверхностях, связанных с основными направлениями развития моды и легкой индустрии.

Работы участников конкурса будет оценивать сильнейшее международное жюри.

Оставить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *